Hello, what are you doing?

Today Mrs W and I were treated to a photo session at our lad’s place of work.  He is obsessed with cats, and working at the cattery has been his dream job.  The cats bred here are sold all over the world.
 
We were allowed to photograph the cats, but for our own use only and definitely not on Facebook – NO problem there as neither of us have accounts!!  So just a couple of fun shots on Blip, and nothing on Flickr (see rant below!!).
 
I just had to use this shot.  She was so sweet and was mesmerised by Mrs W’s camera.  The other cat shot at extra was Mark with one of his favourites.  They are not actually nose to nose and kissing, but the angle is excellent and deserves a caption competition.  My contribution has been banned already.
 
The other extras are the swans on the river, and the river.  Well I am a sucker for reflections . . . What a location for a cattery, and to be fortunate enough to work there.
 
 
RANT:
 
I spent a lot of time this afternoon looking for an alternative to Flickr.  Now they have reduced the free membership to 1000 photos instead 1TB of space it means that for most of us we will top out very quickly.  Unfortunately I have not yet found a free one that I would want to be associated with (I have yet to explore Google).  Any suggestions??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.