Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Shaggy ink cap

I spotted this at lunch time, and it wasn't there yesterday so a rapid appearance.  I spotted three dragonflies today, and two in the same vicinity and they were fighting!

Last week I found out that A-Ha are touring next year with a unique concert to celebrate 35 years (how old do I feel?!) of the release of "Hunting High and Low" album.  They are playing the Royal Albert Hall next November, and will do a concert of two halves - the first will be a mix of their well known and less well known songs, then an intermission followed by them playing all the tracks from the album in order, but with a slightly different interpretation.  Fingers poised at 09:00 and tickets secured!  Most likely the last concert we will go to.

A busy day at work, and my shoulder is complaining (I am going back to see the consultant on Tuesday) so I may not catch up on everybody's Blips tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.