Marsupium Photography

By magi

not a pepper grinder

As promised here's my surprise artefact. It's not a pepper grinder but a mechanical pocket calculator from the days before electronic calculators. This one is from 1965. This calculator can do addition/subtraction and multiplication/division. I have figured out how to do multiplication and I have a good idea of how addition works. It's designed to be set with a single hand. Presumably the left, so that you can write down figures with your right hand. I shall treasure this one.

I left taking photos of it until too late and I got really nasty light mixtures. Black and white to the rescue. I would love to have a wee studio for product photography with proper lights and a tent. Ah well, there is no space and no time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.