and through the wire...

By hesscat

Run For It

So tonight was the night... Mrs C has been training for the SuperNova 5km for what feels like a couple of months now, often going out in the wind or the rain, sometimes both, working her way up to 5km. With her pals keepingtrack and Mrs S, I took them through to the Kelpies tonight... it was a bit rainy and windy funnily enough. There were hundreds of people, all ages there and this is night 1 of 3... Central FM playing music to gear them up, the park all lit up... I think the 15 minute warm-up would have expunged me!

Anyway, off they went together, I caught them at the start, then as they came back around to head to the Kelpies... I took a wander that way for the main blip and saw them running back from it... they didn't hear my calls... and I then rushed back to catch them at the finish line together... aw. Mrs C smashed her personal best by I think at least 5 minutes and enjoyed running with other people for the first time.

It was a night you'd rather be in front of a roaring fire having a glass of wine, so it was great to see them do this. Well Done Mrs C, the mornings and evenings you went out to train and kept at it when I thought you were crazy, you did well... I hope you enjoyed it enough to keep doing it... it would be a waste not to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.