Bracketing

Following a most enjoyable few days on my Lakeland Photographic Holiday, I am determined to practise the techniques I learned/revised more regularly.  Whilst being surrounded by stunning Lakeland terrain I decided that, not being a tekkie person, I am happy to improve my photographs on my level.  John has given me several ways in which to improve the use of my kit, not just my camera, and then processing techniques which even my ancient version of Photoshop (+nik) can manage.

So today, it already being too late in the day to catch that early morning glory on the trees in St Ives which we passed en route to parkrun, I thought I would stick the camera out of Becky's bedroom window (on the tripod!) and then have a go at bracketing, so here we are.

I'm glad my blip of yesterday gave you some chuckles.  I'm a bit worried about the mottling on my forehead!!

Parkrun with the Hobblers was fun this morning and most folks achieved a new PB.  It will take us a few runs to get the measure of the course and the pacing but that's part of the enjoyment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.