Blue the Elephant

Blue the Elephant was very sad He looked around and saw all the bigger elephants had tusks.  Why oh Why he wondered haven’t I got tusks.  He approached some of the older elephants and asked why didn’t he have tusks.  Tsk they said you will have tusks when it is time

Blue was not happy with this advice and decided that he would go for a walk and find his tusks – he was sure that he ought to have them by now.  He left the herd and wandered off he was sure that he had tusks  and now he didn’t.  He met a snail on his travels and asked the snail did he know where his tusks were – no said the snail – I don’t need tusks – I have antennae and I don’t need tusks – sadly he wandered off – where am I going to get my tusks?  He looked up and saw a bunch of bananas and said of perfect there are my tusks.  Happily he ate the bananas and went home and waited for his tusks to grow.  He told his Mum – I have eaten the bananas and soon my tusks will grow.  Oh Blue she said your tusks will grow anyway you just have to be a bit older. OH said Blue why didn’t anybody tell me!!!
 

African Elephant. ... Both male and female elephants possess tusks, which are modified incisor teeth. Although tusks are present at birth, the “baby tusks” fall out after a year, and permanent ones replace them. These tusks will continue to grow throughout the elephant's life.


A lazy day today and vey sport orientated.   KG watched the ladies rugby (as we were out last night) and is now watching the England and New Zealand match - and we will watch F1 qualifying later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.