Lots of S's ...

.... for Silly Saturday

Several silly things today.

First, we had a small filing cabinet delivered this week for mrsfb's new study, which is coming along nicely, if only we could only choose a colour for the walls. So I now have about two bags full of what I think is bio-degradable packaging (as in the blip). I think this because there was a note in the box, in German, with words like biologisch and kompostierbar. So what to do with it all. I saw a video on line where someone dissolved something similar in the sink and washed it down the drain, but people commented that it would clog the pipes up. And anyway it would take all week to dissolve the quantity I have. Any suggestions from some of you eco friendly blippers? By the way I used to work for a guy, about 20 years ago, who had a sideline in starch based packaging. Whenever we had a visitor he used to show them the production unit and then eat a handful of the stuff to show how safe it was. I'm not going to do that.

Second, anyway I have very bad hiccups (my hiatus hernia strikes again) from eating a mince pie too quickly. It is nearly Christmas isn't it?

Third, I had a great start to the day when I dropped a very small glass in the kitchen while emptying the dishwasher. It shattered and managed to cover the entire kitchen floor with small shards of glass. Took me an hour to clear it up.

There's a fourth thing, I'm not allowed to go into detail, but it involves mixing two pubs up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.