Plural of "Bonus"?

Ain't no such animal; well, apart from bonuses.
If you say it's Latin, it translates as "good" - that I knew.
Don't tell it - claims it's French, & translates/explains as:-
"Discount on an automobile insurance premium granted by the insurer to an insured who has not registered any accident."
I think I may have remarked, (ad nauseam) that I have to force myself over the doorstep for any reason other than shopping.
On Wednesday's trip "over West" I spotted quite a bit of Autumn colour en route.
Today's plan was to hie me unto Cranston's, have a "Full English" +1 slice each Haggis & Black pud. Spend the requisite £5 & get my free 400gm Cumberland sausage.
HAH! - for £5 read £23. Dangerous spot Cranston's. Jokes aside, I knew I intended to spend a bit more anyway, just had no idea how much.
:¬()
Thence along the "Clickety click" = as we termed the A 66, to grab some autumn colour.
Foiled and side-tracked.
I spotted a sign "Caution vintage vehicles turning." just as one of them did so.
AHA!  "Follow that car." metaphorically; turned, where I hadn't intended to and pulled into nearby layby. Spotted a bloke in a 4 X 4 at other end, sitting in, with feet out. AH! Brain-picking expedition.
Turns out the Midland Vintage car club was having a rally. Caught up on the crack with the bloke - a local; got a "Double-Decker" to munch while cracking, and found out their route.

We eventually parted, both in a westerly direction to the turnoff for Lorton, where I took station for a while and shot a few more. Then treated to a pit-stop at the junction, so shot the innards of one. Extra -1. Can't believe they had woven metal pipes way back then?

Onward and upward, shooting off and on, to a point where they forked off for another hill trial.
En route I got the bike & old & young cars against a backdrop of autumn. - BONUS - Main shot.
Then, about Rannerdale Knott, I got what I suspect was part of a wedding party. Extra- 2.

Swift WHOA! at Syke farm Buttermere, for a brew & a bite.


Somewhere en route I spotted this irresistable Post-Box and also noticed it didn't say "E ll R". I wonder if that's coz Lizzie l didn't have Pot-boxes. Extra - 3.
Too many locations - So I'll place the SU Carburettor,
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.