Oot an' aboot

Cooper and I set off with the intention of a waterside walk and a stop for some beer supplies. Returned six hours later after a blast along the fine roads of Argyll. 

We did stop for beer although I will need to return as they were out of stock on one of the faves so I picked up a few of the new beers at Loch Fyne Ales. I then thought I would head over to Inveraray for a walk around but there was a wee smirr of rain so I continued for a bit.

Several miles on, I was curious to stop off at a wee cottage which we were interested in buying before we built our current house. It needed lots done and we just didn't have the cash. One of the main issues we had was the closeness to the shore and the track to access - you'll see from the extra the crossing is now around 2 feet deep. Suitable for Defenders only!

So reaching Tarbert we had a wander around the town and visited the castle. Extra shows the sheep guarding it - this was my intended blip but then just before heading for the ferry to Portavadie I noticed the amazing light on harbour boats.

Likely to be spending the next few hours in front of the laptop monitoring the progress in the Race of Remembrance down in Anglesey. The team are 4.5 hours into the first phase of the race and sitting in 6th position (3rd in their class) so keeping everything crossed for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.