Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Honored

Thursday started out tired from a late night of Halloween!  Sugar had school, and I went to work.  In the afternoon, my friend alerted me that her grandbaby was on the way, and that I should be prepared to take photos of the labor.  I wrapped up work.  Ran home for some comfy clothes and last minute supplies, then dropped by swim for a quick "hello" to Sugar. 

I spent the evening blessed to be a part of bringing an adorable baby boy into the world.  It was an honor to photograph the labor and delivery.  I share this picture for two reasons.  I do not have permission to share anything more personal, AND this brings back some giggles.  These fox socks were a fun part of the process.  

The birth was amazing, and I was there well into the next day.  Headed home, and tried to get to sleep in the wee hours.  I was on a high...so it was hard.  

It all worked out so well, as Sugar had already planned on an overnight with her cousins.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.