Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Flat

'Crickey!' I thought, that's bit OTT, when 4 men in uniform jumped out - I'd only got a flat tyre - who was I to complain at this stage!

These guys were on their way to check out the water as this lane leads to the river which was incredibly high. 'Could they help?' :)) Loath as I was to send 4 hunky guys packing I am afraid I had to decline.

I was standing at the end of the lane with my mobile trying to get a signal waiting for the AA. Having found the special nut key and the spare tyre I was just hanging around as the lads went on their way.

I grabbed only a few shots like many other people today of the Abbey in the flood water as assistance arrived and all was sorted pretty quickly! The guy from the AA. thought I was a bit strange wanting to take his photograph (as I had no faith in my iphone camera having got the blip shot) and even more strange when I explained about Blip! Total incomprehension but he seemed more than happy to oblige a lady in distress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.