misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Redheaded Hedge

Often this autumn I've driven passed this bronze-red line of what I think are tall weeds growing in the back of a manufacturing plant on the highway near my home. I always think that I've simply got to take a picture of this... and now the leaves are gone and the snows will be upon us, an opportunity lost-- unless we are really going to have Global Change here in little Oxford, NY with nearly no snow again...

So, this was the morning to strike as the new sun shone on the parking lot and the redheaded hedge. While there, I discovered some interestingly snaggled trees further behind the hedge. If it is not precipitating, I'll capture them tomorrow. I think there may be a creek somewhere hiding in the wild mess.
Boots anyone? Now that I am over the 50th blip mark I may just have to see to what lengths I'll go to get a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.