LEST WE FORGET

11th November - a day to remember all those young people how fought and died at war and those people who weren't fighting, who also died.
While I was making two Christmas puddings this morning I watched, listened, wiped away a tear or two while the service in Canberra was broadcast on the ABC.
All those beautiful poppies that have been lovingly crocheted or knitted and positioned at memorials around Australia - wonderful.  You might like to see the shot of them in the journal of Ninniex.

I revisited the aggies this morning - I posted them last Sunday and thought they may have bloomed - not at all.  We are expecting some warm weather this coming week and it might give them a spurt.
The blip is of another section of the aggies.
There would be a thousand blooms if not more - an incredible sight.
I shall return again next Sunday.
I returned to the sewing this afternoon - it might now be complete.  Yay!!
I can't see the stitches when the light fades.

Thank you for the sprinkle of stars and lovely comments for the doggie in the river.
Have a good week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.