NOT OFTEN IF EVER

I had little choice of taking pictures. Due of course to this extremely grey and colourless day. Mist, mist gone, mist again, but only one moment I saw the contour of the sun, she smiled, I smiled back in good hope but no. It almost started to snow, I would have liked that, but we had to drive a short distance.
The woodpecker, lovely little bird, flew first in the tree, then on the trunk and surprise, surprise came to eat from the fat with seed ball. A sign winter will come soon now.
In the morning I walked down to the harbour and saw at two places ducks gathered. At one place (where I took the picture) they were busy and chased every minute each other and at the other end they all were asleep.
I know the picture is not sharp enough, not al all.

My haiku:

All the water gone
The harbour looks miserable
I search for the sun

And the proverb from the book of Davidoff:

Rubbish is only matter out of place.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.