twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH; so from 7 I was logged on, coffee brewed and a pile of stuff to do; not least look at the job spec for the thing kaiser told me about. Hmmm; I sense a difficult conversation with the boss later in the week.

Not much of note, and I popped out at lunchtime (a) for a hair cut and (b) to help the Pensioner with his rubbing down at the Boatie Club. OK, so it turned out to be more chat than graft, but - you know - the fresh air was good. 

Come 5, I was done and headed into town to dine with her; and concoct a hill walking plan for the weekend. The forecast doesn't look the best; perhaps we'll need to hang fire until the rain decides what it's doing.


Sunrise; there's been some nice light as I get up of a morning recently

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.