JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

It shall not pass ..

I drove off west this morning and witnessed a fabulous moon setting just as the sun was rising so the colours in the sky were simply glorious. Honest. However, I have not mastered the art of taking a photograph while driving and, by the time I found a place to stop, the colours were being washed away by daylight.

So I got home mid-afternoon and took the dog a walk up to the fields to catch the sunset. This was a welcome surprise for the dog. These fields are used for Xmas tree plantations and as we were going up, a tractor towing a trailer full of well wrapped Xmas trees was heading off somewhere. They might be in someone's house by the weekend.

The field we were in was harvested of its trees some time ago and is lying fallow just with the odd tree around which, for some reason was left. I suspect they will be cut down too in due course. As well as these trees in random places, there are lines of trees running across the field which, I assume, are there to act as a wind barrier to ensure future Xmas trees grow straight and true - just what the consumer wants.

There was little cloud around so the sunset was subdued. It also means a frosty night. Maybe I'll catch the moon tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.