Choose Joy

By Energia

Questions

I took lovely, beautiful pictures today of gorgeous leaves and light and roses. I took some spooky pictures. And I took this picture of what seemed to be a stag charging me. When a deer begins running directly at you, what are you supposed to do?

Another, equally good question, is what the hell you were doing in the cemetery when no one you know is buried there? 

I responded by continuing to take pictures and fortunately the stag stopped coming directly at me and changed direction. 

So, I took better pictures than this but not funnier pictures than this. 

I also spent time separating some of my stuff into recycle pile, trash pile, put where it belongs pile, and, unfortunately, figure out later pile. I enjoyed editing some of the pictures from Lima. And then I fell asleep on the couch. I do hate when I do that, but I do it often enough that I better just come to peace with it. 

One more week and I get new eyeglass prescriptions and will stop getting headaches and having excessive disequilibrium. As hard as it might be for me to not talk, it is harder to not read, both for work and for pleasure. 

The extra is of bulls. Especially in the Cusco area there are many sets of two bulls placed on top of roofs. The bulls have their tongues out and up. They are often, but not always, accompanied by a cross, just to hedge the bets. When I saw them I didn't see their tongues out. It wasn't until I researched them that I learned about it and then noticed it. Supposedly the Spanish decided a great way to celebrate some win was to have a bull fight and put spice on the bull's nose. The locals were so impressed by the angry bull that it became a symbol of prosperity and fertility. Many also had chickens but this is the only one I saw with a bottle....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.