Success

I found a jacket!  I thought of another store I hadn't checked into and it was online.  I called the store in the mall and they had it in stock.  So I rushed over, tried on a couple of sizes and colors, and ended up with this flashy black one.  It has a hood and a double zip, so I can free up my legs when I sit down to drive.  The best part is that I got it for half price.

On Veteran's Day, I make my semi-annual gift to Homes for Our Troops.  I also support an organization called Vote Vets, which addresses issues important to veterans and ran very effective ads during the recent election season.  It has always seemed to me that, regardless of what conflict they fought in or how righteous it was, veterans deserve our care and support.  This PA I saw on PBS says it so clearly: "In war, there are no unwounded soldiers."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.