100 Years

Sister left this morning and after waving her off Oscar and I headed to the allotment to say good morning to the hens. On my return discovered she had left the box of Xmas resources I was giving to her school and the chargers to her phone and Kindle! She always leaves something behind and I usually do a sweep of the house before she leaves, but with helping her load her car and get things for the allotment and Oscar I forgot to!
I spent the morning taking the dahlia tubers out of their pots, tipping the soil on my front garden and washing the tubers in a bowl of water to get rid of the nasty little wormy things that would eat them otherwise! Oscar did his bit to get in my way and generally make the job more complicated! 
Come late afternoon Oscar had a run on KitHill with The Exile and Lola the dog she was looking after for the weekend. They were mad together! She's the size of an Alsatian and kept wrestling him to the ground! At one point she tried to hump his head - very confused bitch! I can't wait till Oscar is fully grown and can get his own back on her - not the humping but the wrestling to the ground! Once back it was straight up the allotment for the hen close. I thought Oscar would sleep all evening from exhaustion - but no, he still had his loopy half hour come early eve!
My blip is the commemoration poppies in Callington - I was particularly touched by the names on the labels of each poppy of the men from Callington who lost their lives. I don't believe Calstock did anything - I'm sure a service was held in the church but there were no displays of poppies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.