Gollum between all of his toys

I had booked the training hall for an hour after work.

In Hero's new routine, he has to creep through the ring and ignore his props, which are everywhere around him. He is good at the long creep, when I take it out of the routine, but when he is doing it in the routine, he is drawn to all the props and he ends up creeping the wrong way. 

So today I emptied my training bag and put toys everywhere on the floor. I then let Hero choose the toy he wanted and asked for the creep between the rest of the toys. When he ignored the toys on the floor and didn't let them distract him, he got his favourite toy to play with as his reward. 

Hero was so clever and got it right every time. Next time I will place the props around him,

When it was Gollum's turn to work, I left the toys on the floor and worked on heelwork and links between heelwork positions. In the beginning he found it distracting with all the toys, but he soon forgot about them, Well done Mr. Gollum!

In the end he did a retrieve and passed all the toys to get to the dumbbell. Wooohooo :-)

You can see Gollum's retrieve here!

It was great training and we had so much fun. And Gollum had the best time after his training, when he got to retrieve all the toys and play with each of them, before I put them in the bag :-D

Biscuit got 5 mins of fun just before I had to leave the hall as the next handler arrived. 

We finished with a very wet and dark walk.

See you tomorrow 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.