“The indignity of it all...

...I am a 26 year old male cat and she (the human) has just put me in a pink dog harness. I have never been in a harness my entire life...either dog or cat.”

Human’s explanation: there was a massive concrete mixer next door to concrete over the entire of neighbour’s driveways and gardens. I was worried, so locked catflap. Popeye (cat) broke the catflap to get out. He wanted to toilet and was NOT using a cat litter tray.

I had Meg’s (my dog who died a few years ago) collar and harness. And so I put them on cat Popeye. I wanted him safe. He has never had a collar nor harness and lead on him ever in his lifetime.

I expected Popeye to lie down and refuse to move. But he walked with me as you can see in the photos. When does a cat pull ahead on the lead like dogs are wont to do? He was Speedy Gonzales and took me round the garden 3 times, sitting on the wooden bench each time we passed it. He had a couple of ‘I am not talking to you’ episodes. He also refused to toilet on the lead giving me a dirty look.

After all this, because of sudden rain the concrete mixer lorry had to return with his load still mixing...

So this means all this again tomorrow? And I have a broken cat door flap to replace. Even dog, Meg, never broke the cat flap, just once when her tummy got a little big she was standing in the garden with the whole cat door and flap round her belly looking a little confused...so that was Meg on a diet and the cat flap re inserted into the door.

Thank you for all your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.