If ALL Else Fails . . .

. . . read the instructions!!
 
This afternoon my burpday pressy turned up.  Unfortunately it was getting very dull outside before I was in a position to try it out, but I managed a few shots, both with my Tamron 18-270 which is a cropped frame lens, and my Tamron 150-600 which is a full frame lens.
 
I haven’t got the camera settings to my liking yet, but I did manage a few shots to blip UNTIL I went to open them.  Neither Elements-11 nor Affinity Photo could read the CR3 files produced by the Canon EOS R!!!  Hence the blip photo is bordered in red – because that is precisely what I’m seeing.  The blip was taken with the 18-270, and at extra, which is SOOC, is our enduring and long suffering rose taken with the 15-600, .
 
Mrs W rescued me, and Adobe DNG converter has come to the rescue to convert the CR3 files to DNG files, so although it’s an extra step we are back in business.
 
What is my opinion of the EOS_R – well watch this space, but so far so good.  If things go well I’ll be looking for a full frame workhorse to replace the 18-270, but I’ll probably wait until there are some third part RF lenses on the market.  Canon are just a little expensive to say the least!
 
 
A little behind with commenting, but I will catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.