Migração

A day full to the brim with slogging away at work, and static shocks from my laptop, which are harsher in Maputo than elsewhere.

I slipped out to see some more apartments including one I really liked in a slightly edgier part of town I hadn't considered. I asked the agent to start drawing up a contract, so fingers crossed it works out. It's close to some useful amenities but not in the typical expat area, which feels refreshing. It's also close to the bureau of immigration, which could be handy if I need to get anything stamped. Although at the moment my immigration status is fairly sketchy so I'll be keeping a low profile.

Another reason I'll be happy to move to an apartment and away from hotels is the tendency of South Africans to drink and boom loudly outside hotel windows at midnight, which is the sound that is lulling me to sleep right now. Or more correctly, is keeping me awake and making me irate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.