Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Near

Uninspired today so my little caterpillar saved the day!  Many thanks to 60plus for hosting MonoMondays this month!

We didn't get much sleep last night.  Poor Pipersdad got up to use the bathroom and had terrible vertigo.  He staggered back to bed holding onto the walls on the way.  He vomited for such a long time and then was finally able to lie down again.  I knew he needed a migraine pill but he was too miserable to even let it dissolve under his tongue.  He finally fell asleep again for a few hours but I was done so I got up.  He got up again and thought he was a little better but soon everything was spinning again.  I managed to get his migraine and nausea pills into him this time but not before another episode of vomiting.  He slept a few more hours and got up feeling much better and finally was back to normal by late afternoon.  At least I know what to do for him but I feel so helpless when it is going on.  I'm going to ask his doctor for a neurology referral to see if he needs an MRI and if he would be better taking something as a preventative instead of having to wait to have symptoms  These vestibular migraines are the worst!!

I am grateful that he finally got some relief!  So many people with vertigo (not caused by migraines) just have to suffer with it until it goes away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.