Early Christmas

Santa came early this year and boy did he fill my stocking! A new kindle fire HD8. It also happens to be my favorite color! I'm thrilled. Mine is a kindle keyboard 3g. It was also a gift years ago and I have enjoyed it from day one. I'm excited to get set up with the new one. My sister and brother-in-law are coming to the farm for Thanksgiving and we will enjoy setting by the fire with our kindles and a cup of spiced tea. We spent hours doing just that last time and I'm looking forward to it again! We are heading to WV on Wednesday for three weeks...can't wait. This actually will be our first real vacation this year as all other trips were about the pipeline or company. Our neighbors tell us the hills are all seeded and most of the workers have moved farther down the line.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.