Daunti's world

By daunti

After thanksgiving please ...

Oh my goodness!!! I think that each year the stores inch all things Christmas earlier and earlier. I’m not a fan of this. I love Thanksgiving because to me it’s a holiday to give thanks and be in fellowship with family. I also like it because that is the day Santa comes in the parade and the day after is when all things Christmas is suppose to begin. It’s what we call here “Black Friday” the first shopping day for the holiday season. That’s just how it should be in my book. We will be heading home north next week for the holidays. We were out and about today here for the last week in our Florida home doing some shopping at outlet stores and I have never seen the palm trees lit up with Christmas lights and I was just taken by them. So here you have it Christmas early looking very beautiful, so I just couldn’t resist sharing it with you all . But can we please just have thanksgiving first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.