Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Pay Half The Price and Buy It Twice (or 4 times)

A tribute Al. I have well and truly learned my lesson when it comes to winter boots. I dread to think how much I have spent on cheap boots, and the pair in the middle are the last in a long line of them. They only lasted me three weeks and died a death in the rain on Monday. Today I decided to splash out on a couple of more expensive pairs, on the basis that it will be more economical in the long run.

The ones on the left are a pair of Joseph Seibel (my Gran will love these) and the ones on right are Romika. I can't tell you how warm these are. It's about 0 degrees here now and having waited for 20 mins for a bus to get home, my feet were still super toasty. I could barely bring myself to take them off when I got in. They are waterproof and windproof too so they should easily get me through the winter. The only question now is, how the hell do I pay for them?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.