Good to see you again

Every year around this time two friends, Gordon's ex-colleagues, travel by train from Yorkshire to Appleby to visit us. It's always a joy to see them and to chat and John entertains us with stories and pictures from his amazing travels in India with his neighbour. The light was so good in the conservatory that I had to take a photo, but getting Gordon to actually stay still is a problem. This is the best I came up with, but it's a record and there are two Blippers who might like to see it anyway. 


Just out of interest has anyone read The Rings of Saturn by W.G. Sebald? I had never heard of it until we were asked to read it for the series of lectures I am attending in Newcastle on the subject of Pilgrimage. In the first session we looked at The Canterbury Tales, last week it was Pilgrim's Progress and tomorrow it's this Rings of Saturn. I have read it and don't know what to make of it. Not to worry, our tutor is so wonderful, I'm sure she will clarify everything. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.