MonoMonday - brunch

This morning my friend, Catriona and I decided to go to Main Street Trading in St Boswells for a coffee. We had planned to do this a couple of weeks ago, but I took the wrong turning after I picked her up so we just went to Milestone at Newtown. This morning, she said that she would walk to the shop as she lives in the village and would meet me there. I got there first to discover that it is not open on a Monday!

A change of venue was needed so we went down to Pirn House next to the Bus Depot at Charlesfield. We sat and blethered for a couple of hours and put the world to rights. She has been off work for quite a few months with back pain and sciatica, but she is now back to driving and only walks with one stick so is going back at the end of the month in a phased return only doing a couple of hours a day to begin with. I am going back to work on Wednesday and got a text from my boss asking if I could possibly work Monday and Tusday next week to cover holidays. Twelve says on the trot, so much for easing myself back into it!

I am hoping to also get back into the habit of blipping, but even this entry is a day late. Enter late than never, though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.