Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Candle

As the sun set
Emblazoned in orange
I lit
A candle
A guide
A prayer
For your return
And flickering
With morse like intention
It sent
My thoughts
My wishes
Across the distance
The void
That was our seperation
Stretching it
Until
At its point
Of greatest tension
Of my greatest fear
It touched
You
Joining
Searcher
And lost
Telling me
You

Us

We wait
With a patience
Born of seperation
With an impatience
Born of desire
And as darkness
Finally wraps itself
Around us
Like two orbs
Of blackness
Attracted
Each to the other
As moths
To the flame
The candle
That burned
Spluttered
Died
As key
Sounds in lock
A fanfare of relief
A flooding
From emotion
Washing
Fear gone
We look
Remember

Us


Terry Rhiannyr (Terry Reader)
November 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.