Smiles - 11

Shiny Happy People.

Today it was a cold but sunny day. I like that!

As usual, I was rushing to get to work, so I took this picture in a bit of a hurry, again! This friendly looking guy, who sells hats in the royal mile, agreed to smile for me. I told him I would email a copy of this photo to him. I wish it had come out a bit better though.. but he has a great smile and that's what counts.

In a way, I'm looking forward to finish this series of smiley portraits, because it's hard. Asking strangers for smiles is not easy, and I now want to hide in a corner and take pictures from that corner without anybody looking at me... so no people for my next series, haha!

It's been a quiet day at work, due to being low season. Today we had the BBC at work filming. Not many of us volunteered to be in front of the camera though! Just to show...

I'm off tomorrow, so I'll have a long lie in and then I'll go to the gym. I've got a few things to catch up with as well, see if I get them done!

Thanks very much for all your kind comments about my portraits. Still learning! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.