Catch of the day

Another of those November days when it doesn't really get light. So damp and dreary that MrM and I abandoned plans for a short walk at lunchtime.

So this afternoon, when MrM went for coffee with a client, I decided to walk down to the garden centre to buy some violas. Plants purchased, I walked back the long way round, mainly to make the number of steps on the step counter look slightly more healthy. As I walked by the Wooler Water, this guy caught my eye - he'd just caught a fish! To my amazement, I managed to get out the camera and take a few shots before he gulped it down! It really was a handsome bird - see extras, taken a couple of minutes later, after it had finished its meal and flown a couple of metres up the river.

Off to Pier Red with MrM this evening for the monthly jazz and wine gathering practice.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.