The trees

I was working from home today, with some time in the primary school where I am a Governor. Meanwhile, my youngest is doing Mock GCSE exams, and my daughter is preparing for imminent Mock A Levels. All go. Apparently the key to surviving the exams is food...

I took this on the way back from the school. I'd stopped off to drop a box off at the charity shop, and then to get a picture, before coming home to review a report and prepare for a teaching session I am doing tomorrow afternoon. 

The trees are now looking largely bare. There are the odd hardy leaves hanging on, and one or two trees that are defiantly still holding their leaves, but many are now beginning to have the winter 'skeletal' look, particularly after recent rain. But the weather has been relatively warm today, and bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.