JulesB

By JulesB

Hiding in the garden

Another busy day. I visited an exhibition an artist friend of mine had put up in the local Methodist Church for Remembrance Sunday and took a few pictures. I've included one as an extra. I love the way he has the poppies spraying out from the back of the plane. He discovered his artistic abilities later in life and has produced some great drawings and paintings of mainly military scenes. 
This afternoon I tried to tidy up a bit in the garden and hiding at the bottom of a pot, surrounded by grass and the odd fallen leaf, I found the last of the Passion flowers in all its glory. In my pursuits to find a good blip I almost forgot an optician appointment and only remembered when I came to the computer to upload the shot and saw a reminder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.