I am camera

By Martinski

I'm always looking ahead

Okay, it’s my 1500th Blip Anniversary, not my 2000th.  I realised my mistake when I returned from Rosemarkie beach, yesterday, but then I thought, I’m not going back, this will have to suffice. My idea had been to do this with pebbles, but I managed to choose the only stone free beach in the north of Scotland. I had to go all over the place gathering tiny shells, getting sand all over my dainty lily whites in the process. Then this old lady’s over active collie stole one of my sticks. It was returned with teeth marks. Later on, I visited another beach which might as well have had signs saying: ‘Stones are Us.’ On realising that this was not my 2000th blip, I thought, ‘To heck with it, I went to a lot of trouble. Here's to the next 500!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.