Spectacular Sunset

Crespular rays.........but what do I know??!!!

The sun set fast this evening but what a spectacular show it put on!! The clouds above our apartment were as if on fire.......they reminded me of that scene from the film Backdraft!!!

Had a really rubbish night last night, awake from 2.15 through until 5am :-/ eventually got off again, needless to say I did doze off for a short spell whilst reading late morning!!!

We headed downstairs to Sunrise restaurant for lunch, tuna jacket and salad for me, hub had a breakfast, a couple of drinks and a coffee.....before an apalling attempt at todays quiz! needless to say we did not win :-)

The weather has been quite cloudy, but still some sun and plenty warm enough to lounge reading. Ive started my third book over the last three days, only read 15% of it so far on my Kindle........think its a whopper! First of Ken Follets latest trilogy, so might be the third and last of the holiday ;-)

Just watching It Takes Two before getting ready for a late stroll pre dinner.....not sure where yet though, we shall see !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.