Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Wellbeing

Quite a lot of this conference, particularly the first session today, are focused on wellbeing and resilience. So during the second session I decided that I should focus on my own wellbeing, and spent some time in the pool.

This was the first time I've been swimming since my first knee replacement, 18 months ago. Prior to getting the second knee done, I'd been relying on a splint to support it, and felt distinctly unsafe walking on wet tiles without it. So I was pleased to feel much more comfortable today. I managed about 30 lengths of this small pool, but also did flexion and other exercises, and a short time in the Jacuzzi.

We've just got back from a lovely Indian meal, now relaxing again in my room. We've an early start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.