Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Jetpacks

We Were Promised Jetpacks was not, as far as I am aware, one of the complaints made by those finding fault with today's proposed EU Withdrawal Agreement. On the other hand, it was the name of the band whose gig I attended in Aberdeen tonight.

Having a short break in the Granite City and, a few days ago, looked up a "What's On" guide to see if there was anything on in the evening that might be of interest. We Were Promised Jetpacks were performing at the Lemon Tree and I decided to go along - I've got a couple of their albums on my computer.

Depending on one's point of view, they were either 'energetic' or loud - in my opinion, they were a bit of both. I reckon, too, that I was probably one of the oldest people present, maybe by about 20-30 years in many cases. It was a toe-tapping, head-banging, eardrum-splitting kind of night. But it drowned out a lot of other nonsense being spouted tonight. And that is no bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.