Golden

After a cold, snowy start to the day, the sun came out in the afternoon and I just knew I had to go into the woods for a few hours.  Other than two young people who were doing a college assignment on wildlife, I was the only person walking around the area.  Absolutely perfect!  I walked out along the paved path that comes out near the meadow where I was seeing the bucks....nothing to be seen.  Turned to go back into the heavily wooded area and look who was there!

He was walking away from me so I made a little 'call' that I make for the deer.  He looked so nonchalantly at me that it made me smile.  He then continued on  his way with little concern. Perhaps he had a busy day chasing the does and was simply exhausted  ; )

Happy Hump Day!!  Have a fabulous day tomorrow  : ))

Belle and I both thank all who got her on the popular page....I am sure she would be as pleased as I am!  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.