a town called E.

By Eej

Menu Changes


Of course the soup that I was supposed to have for dinner is taking its sweet time defrosting, leaving me with the v.i.q.: do I go straight for the booze or do I fix myself a quick veggie burger?

Decisions, decisions.

Our "winning" powerball ticket is hanging on the fridge. In disguise.


Me: Maybe I should take a photo of the ticket for my Blip.
The Beloved: Nooooo, don't do that, some greedy Blipper might come over and steal it.
Me: You do realise you're crazy, yes?

And even though right now it's not worth the paper it's printed on I put some magnets over it. So nobody can see what numbers we chose.

*sigh*

In other news:
One of our delivery guys has upgraded me to "sunshine" - which both baffles and amuses me. At least he wasn't petting my shoulder like last time. And for the first time in my US cycling history someone stopped to give me the right of way. *falls over*


All 'n all not a bad day. Winning 46 million will certainly make it better though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.