Cutting edge

Well I'd actually cut all the timber for the edges of one of my veggie beds down at the Glencruitten Walled Garden, so it was just a question of getting the whole thing square and level. Seemed hardly worth it in a way as all the other beds are pretty ramshackle, but old habits die hard!

I put off going this morning as it was quite gusty and cold, but after lunch I thought I ought to give it a go. My Really Exciting Blip Of The Day is as it was when I arrived - I straightened it all and tapped the pegs down and then forked it over, digging a couple of small pits to bury the weeds in. I'd taken a few bags of leaf mould down and will spread those next time, as well as using some of the grotty old compost that's been lying around for years, full of weeds. By four o'clock it was getting pretty gloomy and then the heavens opened and I got soaked just in time to clear up and come home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.