angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

tewkesbury grab and go

...I always find travelling, or to be more precise, driving, the most difficult occasion on which to get a blip. In theory, it should be easy. New places. New opportunities. But, in practice, it never seems to work like that. Somehow, we leave later than expected. The traffic is always terrible. We have a deadline to meet.

Today, we drove up to Birmingham to meet my brother and sister-in-law for dinner followed by a concert at the Symphony Hall. Nicola Benedetti was the soloist and she was simply brilliant. She was applauded into submission and gave a rare encore because, she said, the Symphony Hall was where she gave her first professional concert, aged nine or ten.

On our way up, we stopped in Tewkesbury for a late lunch. I had hoped we would have time for a proper stroll around the medieval centre, which would have given me some opportunities for a good blip. Unfortunately, there just wasn't time so I grabbed a quick shot of the abbey before we continued our journey.

Unsurprisingly, Tewkesbury had been affected by the recent weather and the abbey was surrounded by water. I couldn't get this into my image and was unable to see how we could quickly get the other side of the water. So, go and have a look at the links to some gorgeous shots of the abbey over the floods on my blip friend Hillyblips journal...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.