Scuppered by pirates...

...it says on the notice...

Last time I saw the Duke of Lancaster it had professional graffiti on the sides. I blipped it years ago here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4562805
It looked amazing. I had dog Meg with me then.

Today I had cat Popeye with me. The dust from the cement work next door was not breathable, and he is Houdini trying to escape from the bungalow. So, I put cat Popeye in the dog cage which I still have, and he came out with me for the day. I had to get the car washed last night because of the cement stuck to it. I was livid with the workmen. But today my car still looked bad, more cement dust had settled, so I took it to the car wash again. I forgot about Popeye on the back seat and he was not impressed with the car wash.

Anyway, Popeye settled to sleep, and had no interest leaving the car. So when I got to the Duke of Lancaster Popeye remained in the car, and I found all the artistic graffiti had been covered in black paint...look at my link above if you want to see how it looked back then.

A strange couple, a man and a woman came up to me and asked about the history of the Duke of Lancaster, and I knew enough to tell them. They thanked me and went on their way.

I met some friends this afternoon and told them of the neighbour and saga with his driveway. And the problems it had caused me. It clarified things for me.

The extra is a gel print of a feather. There were more, but my friends gave the others a home. However, this one is my favourite one.

Popeye and I got home to find the concrete and driveway next door obviously not finished. I don’t want any more damage to my car so I am going out now each day until it is finished.

I am so tied, I need to go to sleep. Will catch up later.

Thank you and take care x

N.B. The links to the actual photos I took in The Duke of Lancaster post are a little slow now. But wait a second or two and it will move from the Pinterest page to the actual photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.