Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Switch on

Tonight was the switch on of Winchester's Christmas lights.  Of course I went down to see all the goings-on, which was really fun.  And of course also, I didn't bother to stay to see them lit - I can do that any time for the next 2 months, after all.

But I did enjoy blipping people, mostly in atrocious light conditions.  This girl here was sitting on the edge of the pavement watching the stage.  Blown up it is very grainy.  I rather like the effect - a bit like '60s newsprint.

A bit more of the kids onstage in Extras.

Hey then, what about the shennanigans in Westminster today, you who follow such things?  Tantrums in the sandpit.  Where will it all end?

Enjoy your evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.