Luna and Blanket

Here is the blanket and bits of Luna, behind is the book she comes from,it is a lovely sewing book comes with a story about a little girl and her grandma who would make toys from scraps by hand.
I have been to the Drs again about how I feel and my blood pressure felt rough all day dragged myself around .
I wrote my Dr about what has been wrong in the past and new behavior of my body over the past two years. so when I met this new Dr he would know something about me ,you can't tell everything in a 10 minuet slot can you. Anyways when I went in he said Hello and I have read your letter. he took my BP and said it was rather high 185/108 . I said I had felt rubbish all day, not surprised.
He said I want to do some more blood tests on your Thyroid. I said I had them done two months ago when the BP seemed bad. so he had another look and said I think we know the answer,
So tomorrow I start on a low Thyroxine tablet. and higher BP tablet. he will see me in two weeks. see how I go. my sister and my Dad had thyroid problems all after 60, so see how I go can't wait to go to bed and wake to take two different tablets..........this seems a slippery slope but one I think I must take, sorry not doing Luna just going to bed night will let you know goodnight Blippers x  
And today is my first grandsons 18th where did all that time go eh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.