Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Trivia

A day of little awkward moments ...  

One of the applicants for the job of leading our singing group  came to sit in on this morning's session. We didn't perform very well, we may not see her again.

At P & Q workshop, no-one could work out why my quilt doesn't fit together as it should. It's fixable, but I'd still like to know where the flaw in the maths is.

Then I went to get my hair cut, and discovered that my previous hairdresser has returned from maternity leave, and I'll have to decide if I want to stay with the current one or go back to the original.

Then we came home, listening to the news.  All those little inconveniences are as nothing in the great scheme of things, otherwise known as the Brexit mess.

I walked along near my old school this afternoon.  This is the view that used to greet my as I came out of the gates at the end of the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.