my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

The Last Broadcast

Day spent coughing and spluttering. This cough won't give up.

So I'm having a day off tomorrow because the cough is in last chance saloon. It's on it's way out - heading into the sunset. I hope.

A sure sign of my ickiness is that I'm typing this wearing my cat onsie. The onsie is only worn in the presence of other adults when I'm poorly.

Both grandmums were very approving of my man today and said some lovely things which were very nice to hear.

Tonight was spent faffing over the printer and decorating tins for the school Xmas fair tomorrow. I eschewed the sequins and stuck on cotton wool that have previously passed as 'Santa' ...and grabbed a template from Pinterest and made some cool tins. I made them..not the girls. THERE. I SAID IT. ;-)

After dark, the moon was full and beautiful.

I took a gazillion pics on my phone but it's tricky to capture the moon. It ain't no falling star landing in my pocket.

So the moon over Mossley will have to do.

In *my* mind it's reminiscent of the cover of The Last Broadcast by Manc band the Doves.

Close your brown eyes
And lay down next to me
Close your eyes, lay down
'Cos there goes the fear
....Let it go


There Goes the Fear ~ Doves

____________________________

*lets it go DG*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.