Courage

A very early start this morning after a not very good night's sleep thanks to Bailey who just wouldn't settle. It transpires that there was a reason for that when I got down stairs this morning... 

I'd left plenty of time to get to the station for the 6:25 train and my travelling has been very smooth today in comparison to my list trip in January. The tube was a little too busy for my liking this morning but actually quite civilised on the way back. 

In between, there was some sharing of good ideas and some time to reflect on our own practice. I also felt very lucky to hear speeches from Matthew Burton and Musharaf Asghar from Educating Yorkshire. Hearing them both speak in person was almost as inspiring as that piece of telly from 5 years ago, particularly as Musharaf had to run onto stage quite a bit after he was expected and still managed to deliver his speech to 2000 people. 

I took the opportunity to go for a wander at lunchtime. A very grey day in London today and lots of the Westminster buildings are shrouded in scaffolding and plastic but I did manage to get a shot of the latest statue in Parliament Square.

Back on the 3:06 train which was much more civilised than this morning's timing. And then in to school for our annual Retro event with Year 7. They did really well and I managed not to feel too sleepy. I did make a swift exit before the children were released having more than done my day's work today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.