Trying to pinch the bird food

We usually have a bigger squirrel come along but today it was a much younger one, he was all over the place trying to get to the bird nuts then the seeds, up and down the trees. Here he's inspecting the bits that fall off the fat balls, we have a tray and the birds pick up the bits that drop off. I got lots of shots but having to do it through the double glazing isn't easy, plus trying not to scare him away. Its been a lovely day quite mild and sunny.

I was going to blip my Christmas Cake but that will have to wait for another day, maybe when it's iced. My cake is more a nut cake because my other half doesn't like all that fruit in a traditional Christmas Cake so its mainly raisins, cherries, chopped Almonds and chopped Wallnuts. The taster was OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.