Terracotta Trophy.

Another day dedicated to fallen leaves.

"You must get fed up with leaves,"

A comment lots of customers say to me but, in truth, I get to see so many lovely colours in them that I don't really.

The last job today was in a village close to home at an old cottage that has this fantastic terracotta wall hanging. You know you are out in the country when the neighbour returns home at the end of the day in his company car which is a big red Massey Ferguson tractor.

This evening I had the pleasure of accompanying the lovely lady to a local garden centre to hear her sing (and watch her smile) with a small part of her choir.

I also had a long conversation with the fifth generation owner of the said garden centre, didn't get any preferential business discounts though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.